ICSI #3 is it worth trying – by: Hailey

Hi everyone. My DH and I have been ttc #1 since 2011. Have been for 2 X ICSI at Tygerberg and have not been successful. Do you have any advice on the way forward. I feel as if I am the only person who hasn’t conceived after 2 cycles. Previously we thought it was only DH who had low egg penetration but seeing as we have failed twice I am wondering what could be wrong with me… Both ICSI cycles we get all the way to ET and this last time was 3 day 5 almost blastos yet it did not work. I am not sure where to go from here because I have been for all the tests under the sun and told I am normal but that cannot be if this keeps failing. Any help would be appreciated….

Sent from my E5823 using Moomie mobile app

Author: Moomie Mothers

Where moms meet. The perfect space to feel understood, accepted and respected. Wherever you are in your parenting journey. Join us!

Leave a Reply

