Prayers for fruit of the womb – by: Senior

Genesis 21

The Birth of Isaac
21 Now the Lord was gracious to Sarah as he had said, and the Lord did for Sarah what he had promised. 2 Sarah became pregnant and bore a son to Abraham in his old age, at the very time God had promised him. 3 Abraham gave the name Isaac[a] to the son Sarah bore him. 4 When his son Isaac was eight days old, Abraham circumcised him, as God commanded him. 5 Abraham was a hundred years old when his son Isaac was born to him.

6 Sarah said, “God has brought me laughter, and everyone who hears about this will laugh with me.” 7 And she added, “Who would have said to Abraham that Sarah would nurse children? Yet I have borne him a son in his old age.”

PRAYER:
Dear God Almighty, Creator of the Heavens and the Earth. As you have made Sarah to laugh, make me laugh this year and bless me with my own Isaac. And all those who were laughing at me, will laugh with me and rejoice with me.
Thank you God for blessing me with my own child, in Jesus Christ name,
Amen.

Author: Moomie Mothers

Where moms meet. The perfect space to feel understood, accepted and respected. Wherever you are in your parenting journey. Join us!

Leave a Reply

